Joint Library Board


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Third Wednesday of the month
  • 210 Main St.
    Pewaukee, WI 53072

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available on the official library site.


  • Dale Noll, city resident
  • Jane Hortelano, city resident
  • Laura Muchowski, city resident nominated by Pewaukee School District
  • Karen Wildman, city resident

The Joint Library Board consists of seven members as required under Wisconsin Statutes. Three members are appointed by the Pewaukee village president, subject to confirmation of the Village Board and three members are appointed by the City of Pewaukee mayor, subject to confirmation by the City Council.

No more than one member from each municipality can be an elected official. One additional member is a City of Pewaukee resident and is nominated by the superintendent of the Pewaukee School District and appointed by the mayor subject to confirmation of the City Council.

Responsibilities & More Information

  • The Board with the assistance of the Director prepares and submits a budget for the library. They determine the policies of the library which are carried out by the Director and staff.
  • No compensation is given.
  • View Chapter 12 of the municipal code for more information on the Joint Library.